Therefore I exhort first of all that supplications, prayers, intercessions, and giving of thanks be made for all men, for kings and all who are in authority, that we may lead a quiet and peaceable life in all godliness and reverence.
— 1 Timothy 2:1-2 nkjv

Father, we come to You in prayer for the Executive Branch of our national government.  First of all, we make supplications, prayers, intercessions, and thanksgiving for kings and all who are in high positions.  We pray for our President Donald J Trump, Vice-President Pence, and each of the leaders overseeing the 15 departments in The Cabinet.  We hold up in prayer the men and women who are in positions of authority.

We declare that skillful and godly wisdom has entered into the heart of our President and knowledge is pleasant to him.  Father, we ask that You encompass the President, Vice-President, and all members of the Executive Branch with men and women who make their hearts and ears attentive to godly counsel and do that which is right in Your sight.  We ask You to cause them to be people of integrity who are obedient to Your ways.  We pray that the upright shall dwell in our highest offices of government – that blameless and complete men and women shall remain in these positions of authority, but the wicked shall be cut off from our government and the treacherous shall be rooted out of it.

It is written in Your Word that the heart of the king is in the hand of the Lord and that You turn it whichever way You desire.  We believe the heart of our leader is in Your hand and ask that his decisions will be directed of the Lord.



President Donald J. Trump
Vice President Michael R. Pence
Secretary of State Rex W. Tillerson
Secretary of the Treasury Steven T. Mnuchin
Secretary of Defense James Mattis
Attorney General Jeff Sessions
Secretary of the Interior Ryan Zinke
Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue
Secretary of Commerce Wilbur L. Ross, Jr.
Secretary of Labor Alexander Acosta
Secretary of Health and Human Services Thomas Price
Secretary of Housing and Urban Development Benjamin S. Carson, Sr.
Secretary of Transportation Elaine L. Chao
Secretary of Energy James Richard Perry
Secretary of Education Elisabeth Prince DeVos
Secretary of Veterans Affairs David J. Shulkin
Secretary of Homeland Security
White House Chief of Staff General John Kelly